Friday, November 5, 2010

Realizations and The Looming 'Coming-of-Age'

RANDOM BLURB MODE (please ignore this post if not interested)

As many of you not know (or do know) my B-day is coming up in 3 days time. I'll be turning 21, and you know what that means...

I'm legal everywhere!!!

On a more serious note, having another year pass me by made me realize a few things:

My Future
Even though I'm already working under a firm, I'm still having doubts if I wanna stick around the construction industry. It's a cool gig and all and I'm learning alot, but there is this weird feeling nagging me in the back of my head. Telling me "Do you actually enjoy this?"

I'm ignoring the fact that working is part of necessity, (heck I'm working at WM while I'm working here) but I always read that "a more succesful person always enjoyed what he was doing, without regretting anything, and without looking back." When I first read this quote it made me more uneasy of what I have now.

My first love (not romantically) has always been and will always be ART. I'm the sketch and Ink kinda sort, and no matter what I drew, I always felt most alive while drawing.
Made a mistake. Just throw it out and start all over.
And I always did this with a smile on my face.

Sigh

Maybe I should pursue art instead?

My Age
I may be 21 but I'm still a child at heart. And anyone who accepts me for who I am, We'll be friends for life!
Enough said.

My Lifestyle
 I'm just gonna says this straight up. I'm an otaku. You may have read those stories or news articles about the degrading social youth culture brought up by anime, manga and the like, but unfortunately I strongly disagree with those claims. I myself am living proof that even if I was an otaku for 9 years of my life, I still live a normal(somewhat) and productive lifestyle with no constraints and with proper moral values.

If people claim that the otaku culture is a degrading scene unlike those of more normal past times, then have a look at hockey.
Point has been taken.

Well I think that's about it. Whew. That made me sweat. Haven't wrote something that long since I did a thesis proposal.
That's it for my random blurb in this fine Friday morning. I'll see ya next time.

I'm gonna go out and eat my weight's worth of buffet food on Monday!!!

Ckp here,
Peace-ing out!

2 comments:

  1. 1. Why a blog?
    2. Oh, you're a child at heart alright. A slightly overactive, crazy as hell, batshit-insane child.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I agree with the second one hahaha...that's why your my friend hahaha

    ReplyDelete